Governance & Leadership

Superintendent and Student

We are leading in governance and leadership by ensuring that 艾美影库 County Public 艾美影库’ 53,000 students are receiving the best education possible.


The 艾美影库 system operates under the leadership of Superintendent Chresal D. Threadgill, a native of 艾美影库, AL and graduate of John L. LeFlore High School.


The superintendent is appointed by the five-member 艾美影库 County Board of School Commissioners. The members are: District I - L. Douglas Harwell Jr.; District II - Don Stringfellow; District III - Dr. Reginald Crenshaw; District IV - Robert E. Battles; and District V -  Dr. William Foster. Board members are elected to six-year terms to represent the people in their districts.


Together, we work to carry out our mission to graduate prepared and productive citizens. And we strive to reach our district’s vision of becoming a premier educational system where all students engage in multiple pathways leading to success in a global society.


艾美影库 County Public 艾美影库. Learning Today. Leading Tomorrow.